Toad on the Road: Mama and Me (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Toad on the Road: Mama and Me By Stephen Shaskan, Stephen Shaskan (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Stephen Shaskan, Stephen Shaskan (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 12 6:06pm
(Picture Books)

Staff Reviews


LIMITED AVAILABILITY

— From Shaskans in River Falls

Description


Toad is back in his second read-aloud adventure—this time with Mama! Tender and funny, this mama and me story from author-illustrator Stephen Shaskan is perfect for kids learning to read.

With bold, eye-catching art and a bouncy rhyming text, this is the perfect gift for Mother’s Day and for fans of Llama Llama, Red Pajama!

Fox has a flat. Goat ran out of gas. But help has arrived from Mama and Toad.

Go, Mama, go!

Go, little Toad!

Help your friends get back on the road.

“The call-and-response construction of the tale will lend itself well to performing for preschoolers. A catchy cautionary tale.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review for Toad on the Road)

About the Author


Stephen Shaskan graduated from Rhode Island School of Design with a BFA in illustration. Stephen is an author, illustrator, an early childhood educator, and a music maker. He lives in Minneapolis with his wife, Trisha Speed Shaskan, and their cat, Eartha, and dog, Bea.



Stephen Shaskan graduated from Rhode Island School of Design with a BFA in illustration. Stephen is an author, illustrator, an early childhood educator, and a music maker. He lives in Minneapolis with his wife, Trisha Speed Shaskan, and their cat, Eartha, and dog, Bea.

Praise For…


“The digitally created characters in the colorful illustrations are sweetly expressive...Shaskan’s message of friendship and helping each other would be a great discussion starter for any early childhood class.” — School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062393494
ISBN-10: 0062393499
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 6th, 2018
Pages: 32
Language: English