Open daily 10-6

P 651.430.3385
 

Valley Bookseller - the bookstore with great reads!

Love Is Here (Hardcover)

Love Is Here Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jan 28 8:19pm
(Picture Books)

Description


*"A highly recommended title for any library shelf. A lovely look at love." --Kirkus reviews (starred review)
 
A tender and lyrical story about a child's magical journey in search of Love. Perfect for fans of Corinna Luyken and Matt de la Peña.


Listen. Do you hear it?
Hidden up in the storm clouds, stored up and waiting. It's time for a celebration.
Love is here.

Told through poetic and lyrical text and accompanied by lush watercolor illustrations, a child takes a magical journey in search of love, only to find that it lived everywhere, in everything, even in one's own backyard. A celebration of the interconnectedness of our lives and proof that love is all around you--if you look closely enough for it. Even when the world feels darkest, love is here. Perfect for those looking to teach kindness and empathy to little ones.
 
Praise for Love is Here:
 
*"Readers are gifted with spectacular double-page spreads of bold watercolor and gouache illustrations that capture the mystery, grandeur, and immensity of love. Many picture books have been written about the subject matter, but this one elegantly treads familiar grounds. " --Kirkus reviews (starred review)
 
"Vibrant watercolor and gouache scenes make up author-illustrator Malbrough’s poetic paean . . . a chance to see how wonder can be shared—a fitting conclusion to this ebullient book." --Publishers Weekly

About the Author


Mike Malbrough is the author of Marigold Bakes a Cake and Marigold Finds the Magic Words, and the illustrator of the Warren & Dragon chapter book series by Ariel Bernstein. When he isn’t in his studio, Mike spends time educating and mentoring young and emerging artists in his community. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, two adventurous kids, and a cat named Agnes who hates him. You can visit Mike Malbrough online at mikemalbrough.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Love is Here:
 
*"Readers are gifted with spectacular double-page spreads of bold watercolor and gouache illustrations that capture the mystery, grandeur, and immensity of love. Many picture books have been written about the subject matter, but this one elegantly treads familiar grounds. A highly recommended title for any library shelf. A lovely look at love." --Kirkus review (STARRED REVIEW)

"Vibrant watercolor and gouache scenes make up author-illustrator Malbrough’s poetic paean . . . a chance to see how wonder can be shared—a fitting conclusion to this ebullient book." --Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593203521
ISBN-10: 0593203526
Publisher: Flamingo Books
Publication Date: December 21st, 2021
Pages: 40
Language: English