Demelza: A Novel of Cornwall, 1788-1790 (The Poldark Saga) (Paperback)

Demelza: A Novel of Cornwall, 1788-1790 (The Poldark Saga) By Winston Graham Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


NOW A MASTERPIECE™ SERIES ON PBS®

The second novel in the gripping Poldark Saga, a historical fiction series following the life and love of the Poldark family, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Outlander.

In the enchanting second novel in Winston Graham's beloved Poldark series, Demelza Carne, an impoverished miner's daughter, rescued by Ross Poldark from a fairground brawl, now happily finds herself his wife. But these historic and turbulent years put their romance to the test.

As Ross launches into a bitter struggle for the right of the mining communities, Demelza's efforts to adapt to the ways of the gentry (and her husband) challenge her to rethink everything. When tragedy strikes and sows the seeds of rivalry between Ross and the powerful George Warleggan, will Demelza manage to bridge their differences before they destroy her marriage and her chance at happiness?

Amid the turbulent history of 18th century England, Demelza continues the Poldark family saga and sweeps readers into one of the greatest historical romances of all time.

About the Author


Winston Graham was the author of forty novels. His books have been widely translated and his famous series has been developed into two television series shown in 24 countries. Winston Graham was a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 1983 was awarded the OBE.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492622109
ISBN-10: 1492622109
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: June 9th, 2015
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: The Poldark Saga