0 Items $0.00

P 651.430.3385
F 651.430.8135

Valley Bookseller - the bookstore with great reads!

Author Event

Literature Lovers' virtual event with Lin Enger and Thomas Maltman

Please join us for a live virtual conversation with authors Lin Enger (AMERICAN GOSPEL) and Thomas Maltman ( THE LAND) as they discuss their new novels. Register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0rduusqDMpHdfdWPP5jssRstnL6b1iTBPT

About American Gospel by Lin Enger: Radically personal and quintessentially American, an intimate drama at the heart of an apocalyptic vision

American Gospel: A Novel Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781517910549
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Univ Of Minnesota Press - October 27th, 2020

The Land Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781641292207
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Soho Press - October 13th, 2020

No Happy Endings - Nora McInerny

Minnesota sensation Nora McInerny is a writer, the host of "Terrible, Thanks for Asking" podcast and founder of Still Kickin, a non-profit in Minneapolis. She will be reading and discussing her book, No Happy Endings.

Due to the continuing pandemic, this event will be a virtual one. All registered participants will receive a link to the Zoom Webinar for that evening. Tickets include a paperback copy of the book by mail. Purchase your tickets today and see what the buzz is about.

No Happy Endings: A Memoir Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062792419
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dey Street Books - March 24th, 2020

My Eyes Are Up Here - Virtual Event with Laura Zimmerman

Join the team at ModernWell for an interactive, lively discussion about Laura's hilarious and heartbreakingly honest YA novel about finding one's way through the awkwardness, loneliness, and insecurity of the teen years. For anyone who has survived the teen years and anyone who is raising children and will need to guide them through teenland, Laura's candor and humor will not disappoint! Laura will talk about her writing process and how her book relates to her own life experience!

My Eyes Are Up Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815248
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - June 23rd, 2020

Literature Lovers' event with Lesley Kagen

Brought to you by Literature Lovers' Night Out™ ~ Fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and This Tender Land: Register in advance at the following link to join WI author Lesley Kagen and Pamela Klinger-Horn as they discuss Every Now and Then (10/6/20 release). https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcucOispzopHNVeQgKeuIZwEM1LzCnfNFaP

Every Now and Then: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781643853543
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Alcove Press - October 6th, 2020

When Writing Meets Art (at Zephyr Theatre)

When Writing Meets Art 

A literary reading Jan. 19


This event will feature seven authors who will read aloud their works of memoir, fiction and poetry: Minnesota Book Award winners Wing Young Huie, Sarah Stonich and Cori Doerrfeld, plus Nancy Hedin, Alison Morse, Terry Faust and Elissa Cottle.

Laurentian Divide: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781517902490
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Univ Of Minnesota Press - October 8th, 2019

The Rabbit Listened Cover Image
By Cori Doerrfeld, Cori Doerrfeld (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735229358
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - February 20th, 2018

Chinese-ness: The Meanings of Identity and the Nature of Belonging Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781681340425
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minnesota Historical Society Press - November 15th, 2018

Stray Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781951057213
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ninestar Press, LLC - August 12th, 2019

Bearer of the Pearls (River Rangers #1) Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9781682010624
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: North Star Press of St. Cloud - June 6th, 2017

Literature Lovers' Night Out™ 7pm at Community Thread

Literature Lovers' Night Out™ is an event hosted by Twin Cities' literary aficionado Pamela Klinger-Horn, featuring local and national authors, light refreshments and drawings for prizes. Tickets are $15 and include a $5 coupon for books purchased on the night of the event. Click the red BUY TICKETS button and follow the prompts. 651-430-3385 for questions or more information. Seating is limited to 100 guests. Doors open 30 minutes before the event starts so come early to mingle and meet the authors!

Such a Fun Age Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525541905
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 31st, 2019

Remembrance Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250298454
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - January 21st, 2020

Run Me to Earth Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501154041
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 28th, 2020

Under Purple Skies - Frank Bures

Editor of Under Purple Skies (and former bookseller) Frank Bures will join us on Indies First/Small Business Saturday as a guest bookseller. He may even bring along a contributor or two! Stop in to get your signed copy of this book - the perfect gift for any fan of Minnesota writing and the ideal guest/book to promote on a day that celebrates KEEPING IT LOCAL.

Under Purple Skies Cover Image
By Frank Bures (Editor)
$20.00
ISBN: 9781948742436
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Belt Publishing - May 7th, 2019

When Writing Meets Art (at Zephyr Theatre)

When Writing Meets Art is a literary reading at the Zephyr Theatre where you'll have the opportunity to hear 7 authors of fiction, non-fiction, memoir and poetry including MN Book Award winners Shannon Gibney (Dream Country) and Susan Bartlett Foote (Crusade for Forgotten Souls).

There is no fee to attend but a $10 donation is suggested to benefit the Zephyr Theatre

Cash bar and free appetizers!

https://stillwaterzephyrtheatre.org/ for questions or more information.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Event